UPDATE: NO LONGER AVAILABLE. Mariella

***UPDATE:  MARCELLA WILL BE MAKING HER NEW HOME IN THE USA!***

Thank you.

I am ever so pleased to introduce you to Mariella.  If you are interested in purchasing her, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button located beneath her first photo. Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system. If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards. I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU! Should you wish to upgrade to a faster shipping method… please contact me and we will make the necessary arrangements.  If there is no longer a Pay Pal button, or you are not taken to a check out page, then Mariella has found a new home.

IMG_3041

 

$356 US

After 10 years of making strictly bears, I decided to challenge myself to come up with a completely new and fresh pattern… a sweet little bunny!  It took a lot of trial and error, but I finally tweaked the pattern to my absolute liking.  Now I’m having fun tweaking it some more!  Marcella is my 4th little bunny I’ve offered for sale. I really wanted my rabbits to be instantly recognizable as Wild Thyme creations, but still have a lot of distinctive bunny styling as well.  It was those sweet little curvy rabbit legs that took the longest to conjure.

IMG_3016

I wanted them to look realistic and aesthetically pleasing when standing as well as when sitting. I’ve been placing tiny magnets in their feet as well so that they can stand alone when placed upon anything with steel in it.  This darling little one was created from a lovely fabric. It’s a gorgeous shade of soft taupe with little guard hairs that give Mariella the sweetest softest look to her. Marcella’s muzzle is creamy ivory Malden Mills fabric and her inner ears and rear paw pads are ultra suede.

IMG_3025

Mariella measures in at 4 and 1/2 inches standing up straight (not including her ears!). She has the cutest curvy bunny legs. Her arms and legs have been given a wire armature, so she can hold soft poses. I’ve also added some tiny magnets in her feet to aid in standing. Place her on anything metal and she’s stand right up for you! I used an Altoids can underneath the backdrop.

IMG_3019

She has eyes of black onyx beads with an subtle shading near her nose and eyes. Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches. Mariella’s ears are lightly wired as well, so you can bend them or straighten them to suit your whim or hers.  

IMG_3038

She also sports a sweet little ruff made of carefully gathered and looped silk ribbon in shades of deep forest and raspberry. Mariella’s collar is not designed to be removed.

IMG_3037

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger creation. I am also a stickler for proportion. I really like for them to pass for “a big guy” until you see a picture of one in my hand.

IMG_3027

Your little bunny will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

IMG_3018

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

kimbasta@icloud.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at my newest creations!

If you are not yet a member of my mailing list, please eMail me to join.  You will receive a short eMail each and every time I have someone new available!

Leave a Reply

