SOLD. Thank you. Something completely new and fresh! A bunny from the Wild Thyme Originals Studio!

DEVON HAS FOUND A NEW HOME IN THE USA!

Thank you ever so much! 

Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal button is no longer visible or doesn’t take you to a check out page, then Devon may have already found a new home.  I try to update as quickly as possible… please “bear” with me!

IMG_2695

I am ever so pleased to introduce you to, Devon.   Devon, along with his hand crafted fancy needlework cushion is currently available directly from me.  If you are interested in purchasing him, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards.  I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!  Should you wish to upgrade to a faster shipping method… please contact me and we will make the necessary arrangements.

After 10 years of making strictly bears, I decided to challenge myself to come up with a completely new and fresh pattern… a sweet little bunny!  It took a lot of trial and error, but I finally tweaked the pattern to my absolute liking.  I really wanted him to be instantly recognizable as a Wild Thyme creation, but still have a lot of distinctive bunny styling as well.  It was those sweet little curvy rabbit legs that took the longest to conjure. I wanted them to look realistic and aesthetically pleasing when standing as well as when sitting.  I do hope you like him!

IMG_2715

 This little guy was created from a Sassy Bears fabric.  It’s a tan backing, with a cream pile and gives this guy such dimension and personality.   His muzzle area is made from ivory sassy fabric.

Version 2

Devon is a little guy… about 4 and 1/4  inches tall when standing (not including his long ears.  He has the cutest curvy bunny legs, and big old bunny feet. His arms and legs have been given a wire armature, so he can hold soft poses with his arms and legs.  I’ve also added some tiny magnets in his feet to aid him in standing on his cushion.  It still requires a bit of work to get him to balance just so.

IMG_2703

He has eyes of black onyx beads  with an undereye white accent.  He has subtle shading near his nose and eyes.  His face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches. Devon’s ears are lightly wired as well, so you can bend them or straighten them to suit your whim or his.  I’ve made Devon a sweet little Peter Pan style collar of spring green felted wool accented with a rosette of light green and rose colored silk ribbons.  His collar is not designed to be removed.

IMG_2697

IMG_2710

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger creation.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for “a big guy” until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

IMG_2717

I’ve made a sweet little tuffet for Devon to stand or sit upon. Its made of a gorgeous ivory linen.  I’ve done a lot of special embroidery on this one.  I’ve used shades of pinks and greens.  You’ll find lovely bullion know roses and buds along with leaves done in a closed fly stitch.  I love this embroidery style.  It’s fairly new to me, but I think I’ll be doing much more in the future.  The design continues all along the circumference of the tuffet.  The underside is reinforced to keep it stiff and has been covered in white wool felt.  A sweet soft-pink velvet ribbon covers the join from being seen.

IMG_2726

 Truly a labor of love, I think he looks quite fetching perched upon it, though he can certainly be displayed on his own.  The tuffet may be used as a traditional pincushion, or to display a special broach or pin if you like.  It’s such great fun to challenge myself with new needle arts.  I must say it fills me with pride and warm feelings to know that I can help keep these lovely past times alive and well in this digital age! I never tire of learning!

Devon will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

kimbasta@icloud.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Devon!

If you are not yet a member of my mailing list, please eMail me to join.  You will receive a short eMail each and every time I have someone new available!

Leave a Reply

