UPDATE: Mari has found a new home!

UPDATE:  Mari will be making her new home in Montana, USA.  Thank you! 

 Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal button is no longer visible or doesn’t take you to a check out page, Mari has found a new home.  I try to update as quickly as possible… please “bear” with me!

Mari can just about smell Spring in the air!  When will it come?

IMG_2573

IMG_2589

 I’ve been on a bit of a silk ribbon embroidery kick.  I just love this delicate and romantic needle art.   I’ve often used silk ribbons and flowers to decorate my bears, but I also LOVE to embroider right into the fabric before the bear is created.  Above you can see just how precious the little silk flowers are.  Mari is made from a lovely shorter pile vintage upholstery velvet in a beautiful chocolate brown.  Her muzzle/blaze, inner ears and paw pads are made from another vintage velvet upholstery fabric in a pale beige tone.

IMG_2585

She is a delicate little creature who measures  in at just about 4 and 1/2  inches standing.   She  has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature, so she can hold soft poses with her arms and legs.

IMG_2576

Mari has pale green eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She has subtle shading near her mouth and eyes as well as in her little ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches. Her nose is stitched in soft brown silk floss and has been sealed for durability and a soft shine.

IMG_2570

She has rear paw pads with tiny little pulled and shaded toes.  This design does not have front pads.

IMG_2571

I’ve shown several photos of her with my hand so you can see the tiny scale and intricacy of the embroidery.  It’s done with 2 and 4 mm silk ribbon in shades of pale apricot with tiny salmon colored buds, and grass green foliage.  She also sports a ruff made of looped silk ribbon.  Her ruff is not designed to be removable.

IMG_2584

 

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

Mari will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

kimbasta@icloud.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at little Mari!

If you are not yet a member of my mailing list, please eMail me to join.  You will receive a short eMail each and every time I have someone new available!

Leave a Reply

