Emmie… UPDATE: SOLD.

 Emmie will be making her new home in the U.K.

Thank you!

Available on a “first come” basis.   I try to update as quickly as possible… please “bear” with me!  If there is no longer a Pay Pal button visible beneath this photo, or if it now longer takes you a checkout page, then Emmie has already found a new place to call home. 

IMG_2475

 

$342.00 US

I am ever so pleased to introduce you to Emmie.  Emmie  is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing her, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the  option that says “Pay with debit, credit, or Pay Pal Credit”   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

I generally ship First Class or First Class Air Mail oversees.  Should you wish expedited shipping or special insurance, kindly let me know and I will invoice you for the exact cost immediately after shipping.

IMG_2486

Emmie is made from one of my favorite styles of fur.  It’s a super dense, kitten-soft micro plush.  Emmie is a gorgeous shade of muted mulberry with cream inset muzzle, blaze, inner ears and chest patch.   I love the look of this fur as you can brush it and play with it to suit your whim.  It also really helps her look like she could be a much larger bear!Emmie measures in at just smidge  over 4  and 1/4 inches standing.     She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature, so she can hold soft poses with her arms and legs.

IMG_2481

She has beautiful  green eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She also has subtle shading near her mouth and eyes as well as in her little ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches. Her nose is stitched in silk floss and has been sealed for durability and a soft sheen.

 Here’s a lovely little “work in progress” photo showing the level of detail in her sweet little face.  I was trying out various silk ribbons for her ruff.  This is the one I selected.

IMG_2466

 Her front and rear paws have pads made of ultra suede, and they have tiny little pulled and shaded toes.

IMG_2477

Emmie’s dainty little ruff frames her sweet face ever so nicely!  It’s made from a lovely bias cut silk ribbon in shades that compliment her gorgeous fur.  It’s gathered and ruched just so.  The lightly frayed edges of the bias ribbon give her a bit of softness and character!   Her collar is not designed to be removed.

IMG_2478

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

Emmie will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

kimbasta@icloud.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at tiny Emmie!  Do check back very soon as I will be listing the little brown bear pictured with Emmie shortly. 

IMG_2471

If you are not yet a member of my mailing list, please eMail me to join.  You will receive a short eMail each and every time I have someone new available!

Leave a Reply

