Adelaide… Update : No longer available

 Adelaide will be making her new home in Germany!

SOLD.  Thank you!

Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal button is no longer visible or doesn’t take you to a check out page, then Adelaide may have already found a new home.  I try to update as quickly as possible… please “bear” with me!

IMG_2246

I am ever so pleased to introduce you to Adelaide.   Adelaide is a teddy that truly represents one of my signature looks.  Quite contemporary in design, but with an absolute nod to nostalgia and all things pretty of the past…   Adelaide is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing her, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

IMG_2240

Adelaide is made from a lovely and soft log pile plush fabric in a taupe-beige.  Her blaze, muzzle and inner ears are made of the same fabric in a pale cream.  When used in this scale, the fabric looks just like it belongs on a full sized teddy for a child.

IMG_2242

This graceful little sweetie measures in at just about 4 and 1/2  inches standing.   She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature, so she can hold soft poses with her arms and legs.

IMG_2245

She has lovely eyes of the palest golden green.   Adelaide has  an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She has subtle shading near her mouth and nose as well as in her little ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.  Her nose is stitched in salmon pink silk floss and has been sealed for durability and a soft shine.

IMG_2250

Adelaide is dressed in my favorite fabric of all time.  It’s a salmon pink silk organza that I’ve dyed myself.   It’s just a gorgeous color.  It’s a lovely crisp fabric that I’ve pleated and gathered into a little layered tutu.  I’ve distressed and frayed the edges for a nostalgic, soft look.  A matching silk headband with a bow adorns her head.   Her costume is not designed to be removed.

IMG_2259

Her front and rear paws have pads made of ultra suede, and they have tiny little pulled and shaded toes.

IMG_2248

  As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

IMG_2251Adelaide will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

kimbasta@icloud.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Adelaide!

If you are not yet a member of my mailing list, please eMail me to join.  You will receive a short eMail each and every time I have someone new available!

Leave a Reply

