Update: Topher has found a new home.

***UPDATE*** Topher will be making his new home in Germany.

Thanks so much!

 Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal button is  no longer visible beneath the first photo, then Topher has found a new home.  I will try to update as quickly as possible.  A full description and additional photos are available after the payment information. 

IMG_1591

SOLD.

Includes shipping to anywhere in the world!  If you do not have a PayPal account, you may still securely sign in via Pay Pal and purchase using most major credit cards… just choose “Don’t have a PayPal account” on the first page.  

************************************************** 

Please meet my latest creation, Topher.  Topher is made entirely from Tissavel faux fur.  If you are not familiar with Tissavel, it’s lovely stuff!  It’s created very similar to mohair with a canvas backing and individually inserted tufts of fur.  In the case of Tissavel, the fur is actually a synthetic fiber rather than the mohair.  It’s becoming more and more difficult to obtain in the US, and it’s nearly as expensive as most of the mohair I purchase.  It really sculpts well with stitching as well as scissor sculpting, so it’s possible to give bears made from this material some really cute expressions.  It takes a LOT of very detailed snipping and stitching.  Topher is made in a lovely beige color, with a creamy ivory chest patch and inner ears.  Topher measures about 15 inches in a standing position. He’s one of my larger bears.

IMG_1600

He has front and rear paw pads made of creamy beige ultra suede, and has thread sculpted and shaded toes… both front and rear.    His limbs have been armatured so the wrists, elbows, and ankles can been gently posed.

IMG_1595

 He’s just a sweet and polite little boy!  He was ever so well mannered during his photo shoot.  He sports a sweet little ruff made out of the VERY last bits I have from a lovely ombre ribbon.  The ribbon is wired and is lovely shades of blue, brown and bronze.  I’ve taken a couple yards of this lovely stuff and looped and gathered it into the collar you see.  It closes with a small hook and eye closure and is completely removable.

IMG_1605

His eyes are made of glass, and have been hand painted on the backs.  I’ve done Topher’s eyes in pretty shades of blue with reflective particles that catch and play with the light.  He has sewn in eye lids made of leather that has been shaped and stiffened.  His nose is stitched in light brown silk floss and has been sealed for a soft shine as well as durability.

IMG_1587

 

Topher is available for $654.oo US exclusively through this blog listing.  This price includes shipping to anywhere in the world.  He is a one of a kind, and will come with a signed photo certificate of authenticity.

IMG_1585

 

You can purchase him using the Pay Pal button which appears at the top of the listing.  If the Pay Pal button does not exist, or no longer works… then he has already found a new home.  I do my best to update my listings as soon as I am able. As always, please feel free to email me at : kimbasta@icloud.com   should you have any questions.  I thank you for your interest in my teddies!  I also maintain a mailing list to notify interested persons when I have something new available.  If you’d like to join, just let me know.

IMG_1611

I occasionally get a question regarding my photography of my creations.  Since I generally shoot them in a studio, with a solid paper backdrop, it can sometimes be difficult to imagine how they might look in a REAL home. Shooting them with special lights and backdrops allows be to showcase the intricate detail I strive to include in my bears.  I never retouch details of the bears themselves.  I DO admit to retouching my own scraggly cuticles from time to time!  I also may blur out imperfections in the backdrop.  I’ve included this last snap shot of Toph so you can see what he looks like in a natural environment… just sitting’ on my couch in the living room!  I’m enjoying spending some time with this little guy!

Leave a Reply

