*** UPDATE*** Sold. Arden from Kim Basta of Wild Thyme Originals-

Sold.  Thanks so much.

Available on a “first come” basis.   I will try to update as quickly as possible.  

IMG_1331

Sold.

 

Includes shipping to anywhere in the world!  If you do not have a PayPal account, you may still securely sign in via Pay Pal and purchase using most major credit cards… just choose “Pay with Debit, Credit” on the left of the check out page.  You will then be able to sign in as a guest and Pay Pal will process your payment via major credit card.  

************************************************** 

Please meet my latest creation, Arden.  It’s been quite some time since I’ve offered a larger bear.  This sweet little soul is resplendent in her Fall finery!     Arden is a one of a kind teddy.       She is a is a bent legged bear so she can not stand up to be measured, but she’d be about 15 or 16 inches tall had I made her with straight legs.  She is made of a gorgeous soft alpaca fur in a pale pumpkin color.    Her inset muzzle and chest patch are made of off-white curly kid mohair.  

IMG_1345

Arden has front hand rear paw pads made of white 100% wool felt.  She has thread sculpted and shaded toes/fingers.   Her limbs have been armatured so the wrists, elbows, ankles and knees can been gently posed.  I love to pose my bent legged designs with their little feet dangling off of a stack of books.  They also look lovely perched upon the edge of a shelf.

IMG_1332

Arden sports a colorful ruff made of silk flowers.  They were originally supposed to resemble chrysanthemums.  I’ve obviously completely disassembled them and refashioned the petals into a removable ruff.  The flowers are vibrant Fall shades of buying reds, oranges and yellows.  I’ve also added in wisps of purple organza ribbon as an accent.    I’ve also added a pretty vintage velvet leave to the flower piece that accents her ear.  Both the ruff and the ear accent flower are completely removable.  If you’d like, I’d be happy to make an additional collar for  her that isn’t quite so seasonal… though I think she’d look lovely displayed all year round.

IMG_1341

 

Her eyes are made of glass, and have been hand painted on the backs.  I’ve done her eyes in pretty shades of emerald with reflective particles that catch and play with the light.  She has sewn in eye lids made of umber dyed leather that has been shaped and stiffened.  Her nose is stitched in nutmeg silk floss and has been glossed and sealed for a soft shine as well as durability.  I’ve shaded around her eyes a bit to give them some added depth.  Her mouth and soulful facial features are thread sculpted using many, many invisible internal stitches.

IMG_1347

Arden’s price includes shipping to anywhere in the world.  She is a one of a kind, and will come with a signed photo certificate of authenticity.

You can purchase her  using the Pay Pal button which appears at the top of the listing.  If the Pay Pal button does not exist, or no longer works… then she has already found a new home.  I do my best to update my listings as soon as I am able. As always, please feel free to email me at : kimbasta@icloud.com   should you have any questions.  I thank you for your interest in my teddies!  I also maintain a mailing list to notify interested person when I have something new available.  If you’d like to join, just let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

