***UPDATE*** No Longer Available. Dijon – a brand new mid-sized bear from Wild Thyme Originals

IMG_1178

SOLD.  Thanks you so much!  Dijon will be one her way home shortly!

Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal button is  no longer visible beneath the head-shot, then Dijon has found a new home.  I will try to update as quickly as possible.  A full description and additional photos are available after the payment information. 

$556.00 US

Includes shipping to anywhere in the world!  If you do not have a PayPal account, you may still securely sign in via Pay Pal and purchase using most major credit cards… just choose “Don’t have a PayPal account” on the first page.  

************************************************** 

Please meet my latest creation, Dijon.  Dijon is a cute little one made out the palest yellowy-cream mohair.  I’ve used a short dense mohair for this little one.   The shorter furs give a more sculptural, almost doll like appearance to my creations.  It’s a look I find quite appealing, and I hope you do as well.   Dijon is a one of a kind teddy, and is a modification of my mid-sized Covington pattern.    Dijon measures just about 10 and 1/2 inches in a standing position.   Her chest patch and inner ears are ivory plush faux-fur.

IMG_1172

Laramie has foot pads made of a cream colored ultra suede. She has thread sculpted and shaded toes.  Laramie  does not have front paw pads.  Her limbs have been armatured so the wrists, elbows, and ankles can been gently posed.

IMG_1181

    Laramie sports one of my signature ruffs made from yards of gathered and looped ribbon.  This a a hand dyed rayon ribbon in pretty shades of yellow, cream and mustard.  The ruff tie with the same ribbon.    You can easily remove it to groom her or if you’d like to try out a new look on her.

IMG_1179

Her eyes are made of glass, and have been hand painted on the backs.  This little one’s eyes are a real pop of color  They are a lovely crystal blue with reflective particles that catch and play with the light.  She has sewn in eye lids made of ultra suede that has been shaped and stiffened.  Dijon’s under eye white is also sew in.  I’ve done some lovely shading using permanent inks to accentuate her sweet little facial features.

IMG_1169

Her nose is stitched in a mustard colored silk floss and has been glossed and sealed for a soft shine as well as durability.

IMG_1187

Dijon is available for $556.oo US exclusively through this blog listing.  This price includes shipping to anywhere in the world.  She is a one of a kind, and will come with a signed photo certificate of authenticity.  You can purchase her  using the Pay Pal button which appears at the top of the listing.  If the Pay Pal button does not exist, or no longer works… then she has already found a new home.  I do my best to update my listings as soon as I am able. As always, please feel free to email me at :

kimbasta@icloud.com

should you have any questions.  I thank you for your interest in my teddies!  I also maintain a mailing list to notify interested person when I have something new available.  If you’d like to join, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

