Jaelyn just found a new home!

SOLD. Thank you SO very much!

IMG_0831

Jaelyn just found a brand new home in China!

I’m happy to present another sweet little girl in my brand new size range.  Please meet Jaelyn, a one of kind teddy created from premium curly kid tipped mohair.  This special fabric starts out a peachy flesh color near her skin and is tipped in a lovely shade of mahogany.  It has just a lovely diminutional effect.   Her inset muzzle and inner ears are made of a lovely pale beige faux fur.  This lovely stuff is so plush and dense, I am able to sculpt her little facial features so intricately.  Jaelyn is made from my straight legged pattern, and measures about 10 and 1/2 inches standing.     I think this is such an endearing size!  Take a peek at a photo of her with my hand to get an idea of her size and scale.

IMG_0830

I have to say that I am in love with the color of this little girl’s eyes.  They are a deep ocean-aqua with hints of emerald-green.  Her glass eyes have reflective particles that catch and play with the light.  Her eye lids are suede and have been securely stitched in.  Jaelyn’s mouth is deeply sculpted.  Her nose is stitched in a hazelnut colored silk floss and has been lightly glossed and shaded.   Just a wee touch of shading accents her sweet facial features.

IMG_0818

 

Her foot pads are made of a coordinating ultra suede and have thread sculpted and shaded toes.  Jaelyn does not have front paw pads.  Her limbs have been armatured so her wrists, elbows, ankles and knees can been gently posed.  I’ve set her neck joint with a bit of “give” so that you are able to pose her with her head cocked to one side.  The joint itself is extremely secure.

IMG_0827IMG_0826

 

Jaelyn wears a removable collar.  It’s made from looped and gathered French wired ribbon in a lovely ombre shades that range from a bright fuchsia to a French blue.  I’ve securely stitched the ribbon to a collar of pale blue ultra suede.  The collar closes with a simple fastener.

 IMG_0821

Jaelyn is available for $545.00 US only through this blog listing.  This price includes shipping to anywhere in the world.  She is a one of a kind, and will come with a signed certificate of authenticity.  You can purchase Jaelyn using the Pay Pal button which appears at the top of the listing.  If the Pay Pal button does not exist, or no longer works… then Jaelyn has already found a new home.  I do my best to update my listings as soon as I am able.

 IMG_0823

As always, please feel free to email me at :

kimbasta@icloud.com

should you have any questions.  I thank you for your interest in my teddies!  I also maintain a mailing list to notify interested person when I have something new available.  If you’d like to join, just let me know and I will be happy to add you!

 

Leave a Reply

