Update: Macy has also found a new home

Available on a “first come” basis.  If the Pay Pal buttons are no longer visible beneath each head-shot, then Macy & Marlon have already found new homes. I will try to update as quickly as possible.  A full description and additional photos of each bear are available after the payment information. Although I have taken several photos of these two together, please note that they are being sold INDIVIDUALLY. 

MACY IS STILL AVAILABLE.

IMG_0552

To purchase Macy (lilac colored bear pictured above) using Pay Pal simply click the Buy Now Button above.

Includes shipping to anywhere in the world!  If you do not have a PayPal account, you may still securely sign in via Pay Pal and purchase using most major credit cards… just choose “Don’t have a PayPal account” on the first page.  

************************************************** 

IMG_0544

UPDATE : MARLON HAS FOUND A NEW HOME.

$545 US

To purchase Marlon (Gray-Blue bear pictured above) using Pay Pal simply click the Buy Now Button above.

Includes shipping to anywhere in the world!  If you do not have a PayPal account, you may still securely sign in via Pay Pal and purchase using most major credit cards… just choose “Don’t have a PayPal account” on the first page.   

********************************************************

I’ve had so much interest in this new size range, that I have decided to continue to redesign and modify the pattern.  Please meet Macy and Marlon each a one of a kind teddy.  Both Macy and Marlon were made from exactly the same head pattern… you can see how much variation in facial expression is possible using various methods.   Macy, the lilac colored girl bear is made from a lovely dense curly kid mohair in muted shade of lilac.  Macy is a bent legged bear so she can not stand up to be measured, but she’d be about 11 or 12 inches tall had I made her with straight legs.  

IMG_0551

Marlon, the boy bear is also made of curly kid mohair.  He is a gorgeous shade of gray…. a pale blue/gray.  I created Marlon with straight legs, and he measures 11 inches when standing.  

IMG_0541

Aside from color, and leg shape, and facial expression they are actually identical in their construction method and materials.  I’ve been fascinated with taking group shots of my teddies when I can.  I rarely have two complete bears in the studio at one time.  Collectors must have a blast posing groups of bears together in their collections!

IMG_0546

Each bear has footpads  foot pads made of a coordinating ultra suede and have thread sculpted and shaded toes.  These bears  do not have front paw pads.  Their  limbs have been armatured so the wrists, elbows, ankles and knees can been gently posed.  I love to pose my bent legged designs with their little feet dangling off of a stack of books.  They also look lovely perched upon the edge of a shelf.

IMG_0553

IMG_0536 IMG_0559

IMG_0542

Each bear sports one of my signature ruffs made from yards and yards of ribbon, fabrics and baby tulle.  I’ve included a carefully selected mix of tonal shades and contrasting colors that compliment their fur.  The ruffs tie with vintage rayon ribbon and are accented with a couple of iridescent beads.

IMG_0550

I absolutely LOVE playing with fabrics to make ruffs.  I’ve layered, gathered and pleated the fabrics, as well as cut and fire singed the edges.   Pops of transparent iridescent fabrics show through the various layers for a touch of whimsy!  It’s difficult to capture the color range in photos.

IMG_0570

IMG_0567

Their eyes are made of glass, and have been hand painted on the backs.  I’ve done their eyes in soft gray with reflective particles that catch and play with the light.  Each has sewn in eye lids made of ultra suede that has been shaped and stiffened.

IMG_0558

IMG_0538

IMG_0548

Each bear is available for $545.oo US exclusively through this blog listing.  This price includes shipping to anywhere in the world.  Each is a one of a kind, and will come with a signed photo certificate of authenticity.  You can purchase each bear individually using the Pay Pal buttons which appears at the top of the listing.  If the Pay Pal button does not exist, or no longer works… then that bear has already found a new home.  I do my best to update my listings as soon as I am able.

As always, please feel free to email me at :

kimbasta@icloud.com   should you have any questions.  I thank you for your interest in my teddies!  I also maintain a mailing list to notify interested person when I have something new available.  If you’d like to join, just let me know.

Leave a Reply

