UPDATE: Melina has found a new home! A sweet little Autumn fantasy panda with her own pumpkin!

IMG_0214

UPDATE:  Melina will be making her new home in the U.K.

I always find myself completely inspired by the start of Fall.  Even though we are still having the last few summery days here in Ohio… the cool evenings and the slightly red tinge upon the edges of the oak leaves serve to remind me that Autumn is nearly upon us!

IMG_0217

Please allow me to introduce you to Melina.  Inspired by the warmth and comfort of Autumn, Melina is currently available directly from me for $362.00 US.  Melina will arrive with her adorable pumpkin pincushion as well as the handmade decorative pins.   If you are interested in purchasing Melina, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

IMG_0226

Melina is another of my fantasy pandas… creative little critters that have typical panda markings, but in whimsical color combinations.  Melina is   made from two tonal shades of orange vintage upholstery velvet.  The light shade is a pale pumpkin orange, and the darker shade is a richer, more spicy hue.

IMG_0230

Melina measures in at 4 and 1/4 inches standing.    She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.

IMG_0234

Melina has soft green eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded with a bit of deeper orange around her eyes and brown around her mouth and ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

IMG_0224

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Melina to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  Her rear paws have pads made of ultra suede and they all have  tiny little pulled toes.

IMG_0212

Melina’s neck ruff is constructed gathered and snipped tulle in a lovely shade of old-gold.  It’s been accented with a few tiny golden glass seed beads.  Her ruff is not designed to be removable.

IMG_0232

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

IMG_0229

Melina will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.  The pumpkin along with pins is also included.  I constructed the cushion out of a muted deep orange upholstery fabric  (IT’S SHOWING UP A BIT TO BRIGHT IN MY PHOTOS!)  It’s hard pack stuffed with a combination of wool and polyfil and also contains a little sack of real emery at the base to give it a bit of heft.  You can also sharpen and clean your needles there!  The stem is made of wool felt.  I also created the decorative pumpkins pins.  They are made out of cernit polymer clay.  They are actually REALLY strong, but because of their bulk… I would probably just use them decoratively.  I’ve also shown Melina amongst a few Autumn floral picks… these are not included.  I made another, slightly smaller pincushion for myself… but I am considering offering it for sale as well.  Please inquire if you are interested, or check back here in a day or so…

IMG_0239

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Melina!

Leave a Reply

