Update : Loraleigh is no longer available.

12

UPDATE:  Loraleigh will be making her new home in Switzerland!

I’m ever so pleased to introduce you to Loraleigh.  Loraleigh is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Loraleigh , please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

4

Loraleigh is a quite a bit smaller in scale and size than most of my miniatures.  She is dainty and slightly more traditional in appearance.    Measuring in at slightly over 4 inches tall, Loraleigh is made of a shorter pile upholstery fabric in a taupe-fawn color.   She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.

1

Loraleigh has deeply set black eyes, with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded with a bit of deeper brown black around her eyes,  mouth and ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

9

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Loraleigh to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  Her rear paws have pads made of ultra suede and she have  tiny little pulled toes.

2

Loraleigh wears the sweetest little sundress.  I’ve crocheted the bodice out of the finest silk sewing thread in a pale Wedgwood blue color.  Her skirt is of smoke blue silk organza which I have gently pleated.  Her dress ties at the small of her back with a tiny silk ribbon in shades of cream and blush.  Her dress is not designed to be removable.  Loraleigh’s look is tied together by a pretty bow at her left ear made of the same silk ribbon.  It is accented with itsy-bitsy beads in a blush color.

10

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

5

Loraleigh  will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

8

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at little Loraleigh!

One thought on “Update : Loraleigh is no longer available.

Leave a Reply

