***UPDATE : no longer available*** Elysia from the Wild Thyme Originals Studio

sit arms up

***UPDATE:  ELYSIA HAS FOUND A NEW HOME IN CALIFORNIA!

I’m so happy to introduce you to Elysia.  Elysia  is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Elysia, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

face

Elysia is made of a wonderful fabric from Sassy Bears & Fabrics.  It’s a gorgeous shade of teal with a darker backing.  These fabrics give such a lovely dimentional effect.  Her inset muzzle and chest are made of white Sassy “cashmere,” and her rear paw pads and inner ears are a pale aqua ultra suede.

stands

Elysia  measures in at 4 inches standing.    She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.

with thumb

Elysia  has sweet blue eyes with a touch of aqua in them.  She has a stitched in undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded with a bit of  black around her eyes and just a hint of deeper aqua in her ears and above her nose.  dove gray around her nose, mouth and ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.  Nose is stitched in teal colored silk floss.

shy

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Tris  to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows. She looks like such a shy little thing in the picture above!

stand on thumb

Elysia’s neck ruff is made from white tulle.

with lilacs

I couldn’t help but take a photo of little Elysia with the lilacs.  They are in full bloom right now.  I think she likes them as much as I do!

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for a full sized artist bear until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

Tris  will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with hers own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.  Elysia is a one of a kind.  I can not and will not duplicate her.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at little Elysia!

Leave a Reply

