UPDATE : TRIS IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE

faceagain

*****UPDATE:  TRIS WILL BE MAKING HER NEW HOME IN CANADA!****

I’m pleased to introduce you to Tris.     Tris is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Tris, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

shake

Tris is made from a lovely fabric that I’ve had in my stash for about 7 years.  It’s been nearly that long since I’ve used this style of fabric as well!  It’s a bit tricky to sew, but the results are well worth the effort.  The style and scale of the fabric end up looking JUST like a full sized plush teddy.  I must remember to use this style more often!  I think her size and proportion would serve Tris well as a companion for an MSD sized Ball Jointed Doll.  I’ve been eyeing these dolls for quite some time and I am on the verge of caving in and buying one… I’d love to see what my little ones look like with a suitably sized “human” friend!

profile

Tris measures in at 4 and 1/2 inches standing.  She’s created from two micro plush fabrics… one a steel gray and the other is just this side of white.  In a couple of the photos, her fur almost appears to have tinge of violet to it… this is NOT the case in real life.   She has bent arms and straight legs with wire armature.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.

facethumb

Tris has soft dove gray eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded with a bit of black around her eyes and dove gray around her nose, mouth and ears.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

sitsclose

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Tris  to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  Her front and rear paws have pads made of ultra suede and they all have  tiny little pulled toes.

sitarmup

Tris’ neck ruff is constructed out of a pretty silk bias cut ribbon which I’ve gathered and ruched.  The ribbon is a lovely mix of muted pastel colors… sage green, aqua, muted ballet pink, and soft yellow.   Her ruff is not designed to be removable.

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

stands

Tris  will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with hers own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

profileup

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at little Tris!

overhand

4 thoughts on “UPDATE : TRIS IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE

  1. Hi I just wanted you to know i received my darling but am saving for my birthday next week I know i will adore her Thank you!!!

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

