UPDATE : Ciella has found a new home.

Ciella Sits

***UPDATE – CIELLA WILL BE ON HER WAY TO HER NEW HOME IN KENTUCKY.***

I am very pleased to introduce Ciella    Ciella is a little fantasy panda with her head in the clouds!   From the French “ciel” meaning “sky.”   Ciella is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Ciella, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU! I am so sorry, but I am unable to accept lay away payments at this time.

Ciella with thumb

I’ve found myself looking skyward lately.  Here in north-east Ohio, the winter sky is most often like a hazy gray woolen blanket.  A few days ago, we did have a glorious morning… the sun peeked out and just a few wispy clouds dotted the sky.  I simply can not wait for Spring!  I always seem to reach my fill of Winter right about this time every year!

Ciella facecloseside

Ciella is another of my fantasy pandas, she’s made of a sky blue vintage upholstery velvet (arms, legs, upper chest & ears) along with another shade of palest blue that very nearly passes as white.   She has bent arms and straight legs, and measures in at just under 4 and 1/4 inches standing.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.  Ciella has beautiful blue-gray eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded in tones of pale turquoise.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

Ciella Sits2

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Ciella to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  She does not have front paw pads.  Her rear paw pads have tiny little pulled toes.  Her nose is stitched in silk floss and is lightly varnished.  Her mouth is deeply sculpted into just a wee hint of a smile that is visible when you look at her from certain angles.

ciella standing

Ciella’s neck ruff is constructed out of slender silk ribbon which I’ve gathered into soft loops.  Each loop is accented by a tiny glass seed bead in pale blue.  Her ruff is not designed to be removable.

Ciella in hand

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.  Ciella will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with her own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

Ciella sits3

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Ciella.

HURRY SPRING I AM WAITING FOR YOU!

Leave a Reply

