UPDATE : SOLD….Brand new little one available … please meet Helina…

face

************UPDATE :  HELINA WILL BE MAKING HER NEW HOME IN THE UNITED KINGDOM!******************

I’d like to introduce you to Helina.  Helina is a sun-kissed little fantasy panda.    Helina is currently available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Helina, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

sits2

Helina was inspired by the sky at sunrise.  While I certainly prefer to sleep in as late as I can… when I AM up at the break of dawn… I find it so rewarding to gaze at the horizon and witness the amazing play of colors in the sky as the sun rises.  Surely that MUST be a little gift from God.  A reward reserved for those who rise early enough to experience it.  The pinks and oranges against the first bright layers of blue.  It’s just breathtaking.  Helina’s name is derived from Russian, meaning “daughter of the sun.”

over pinky

Helina is one of my fantasy pandas, made with two tonal shades of vintage upholstery velvet… each is a slight variation of a sunny pinkish color.  She has bent arms and straight legs, and measures in at just under 4 and 1/4 inches standing.  I just love the proportions of this pattern… She has a more mature, elegant look than my baby-ish bears.   The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.  Helina has beautiful bright cobalt eyes with an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  She is shaded in orange and raspberry tones.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

Face2

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Helina  to hold soft poses.  You can turn her  feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  She does not have front paw pads.  Her rear paw pads have tiny little pulled toes.

Standing

Helina’s neck ruff is constructed out of French wired ribbon that I pleated and gathered.  It’s a “shot” weave ribbon.  Meaning that the threads running in one direction are one shade (sky blue) and the threads running perpendicular to that are another color (fuchsia).  This gives a very lush, dimensional quality.  Her ruff is not designed to be removable.

lean back

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.  Helina will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with hers own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

sits

sit on thumb

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Helina!

Leave a Reply

