***UPDATE*** Now SOLD. Brand new work… please meet Brody…

Brody with thumb

******UPDATE.  BRODY WILL BE MAKING HIS NEW HOME IN the USA!****************

I’d like to introduce you to Brody.  Brody is available directly from me for $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Brody, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.  If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

Brody Looks up

Brody is quite the little rascal.   I finished this little guy several weeks ago and set him in a safe place in the studio.  Last week I went to retrieve him so he could be photographed and I couldn’t find him for the life of me!  Figuring he would turn up sooner or later, I went about creating another bear.  Today I looked for him again.   He had been hiding behind a jar of old paint brushes!   Honestly, I’m not sure HOW he got there.  The funny thing is that when I look into those little green eyes I see a hint of mischief mixed with a pleading innocence.  A “…but I didn’t do it…” face.  I’ve seen hat look a whole lot from my own kids…. it’s easy for me to recognize!

Brody in hand

Brody is made of a lovely tan fur that has longer guard hairs.  The guard hairs have a bit of a shine to them.  He has bent arms and straight legs, and measures in at just 3 and 1/4 inches standing.  He has baby like proportions with a well-rounded tummy, tush and thighs.    The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.  He has the sweetest emerald-green eyes, sporting an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  His shading is done in warm brown tones.  His face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

Brody shakes my hand

Both his arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Brody to hold soft poses.  You can turn his feet out and lightly bend his wrists and elbows.  He has 4 paw pads made of beige upholstery velvet and tiny little pulled toes/fingers.

Brody’s neck ruff is made of 100% silk bias cut ribbon in shades of spring green with touches of yellow.  His ruff is not designed to be removable.

Brody Sits

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.  Brody will arrive lovingly gift boxed and with his own photographic Certificate of Authenticity.

Brody Stands

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Brody!

2 thoughts on “***UPDATE*** Now SOLD. Brand new work… please meet Brody…

Leave a Reply

