Now available… Julianne (UPDATE…JUST SOLD)

******************UPDATE:   JULIANNE HAS FOUND A NEW HOME IN MASSACHUSETTS, USA!!!*******************

I’d like to introduce you to Julianne.  She’s most likely the last little bear I will have available for a while.  The TeddiesWorldWide Holiday Show is fast approaching, and I will be fast at work creating new little souls for the on-line show.  Julianne is available directly from me and is $342.00 US.  If you are interested in purchasing Julianne, please click the Buy Now Pay Pal button just above.  Clicking the button allows you sign in securely to the Pay Pal system.   If you don’t have a Pay Pal account, Pay Pal can still securely process your payment using most debit or credit cards… after clicking the Buy Now button, just choose the “Don’t have a Pay Pal Account” option.   I do not charge for shipping… that’s my gift to YOU!

Julianne is yet another of my “fantasy pandas!”  It’s an overcast day here in Ohio, so I must apologize that I was not able to completely capture the subtle variations in the fabrics used to create little Julianne.  She made of upholstery fabric in two shades of the palest silvery-pink.  The fabric I’ve used for her head, lower body and paw pads has a pale salmon backing… so it shows through where I have done scissor sculpting.  The upper body, arms and legs are a pale silvery pink.

Julianne has bent arms and straight legs, and measures in at just over 4 inches standing.  The best way to imagine the proportions of my bears is to look at the photos of them in my hand.  She has pearlized pale blue-gray eyes, sporting an undereye white accent and a sewn in upper eyelid.  Her shading is done in cool gray tones.  Her face has been deeply sculpted using invisible internal stitches.

Both her arms and legs have an internal armature that allows Julianne to hold soft poses.  You can turn her feet out and lightly bend her wrists and elbows.  She has tiny little pulled toes.

Her fancy little ruff is made of bright silver lace.  She’s has a very regal little soul! Her neck ruff is not designed to be removable.

As always, I’ve paid very close attention to making sure that my miniatures have all the detail and intricacy of a much larger bear.  I am also a stickler for proportion.  I really like for them to pass for large bears until you see a  picture of one in my hand.

If you have any questions, please feel free to eMail me at:

wildthymeorig@aol.com

As always, thank you for your continued interest in what I do, and thanks for taking a peek at Julianne!

Leave a Reply

