It’s all about perspective…

I’ve always dreamed of having a garden of muted, soft colors… pale pinks, soft purples, blues, pale pinky-peach…

However, my husband leans toward the bigger, bolder, brighter side of things.  Honestly, I can say that our theme must be “circus” this year.  When the husband says, “Let’s buy some flowers,”  I jump at the chance.  I’m agreeable beyond belief… whatever you want!

So we wind up with this ….

flowers41

And about a millions of these…

flowers3

The look gorgeous from the street… BIG, BOLD, can’t miss them.  They’d look vivid and bright when viewed from the moon!

For some reason I tend to think in terms of what would delight me if I was 4 inches tall!  Wandering through a forest of sweet woodruff…

100_17561

I’d be delighted to see the tiny blue bells of the grape hyacinth close up and personal…

adbeaout22

I seek out wild violets.

advivianneout1

So, my contribution consisted of violas…

flowers1

And some pretty pink snapdragons….

flowers6

My choices… you can barely see them from the driveway.  You have to really get up close and personal. 

It’s a matter of perspective, and I think I’m about ankle high!

flowers72

2 thoughts on “It’s all about perspective…

Leave a Reply

