Overheard…

Ben : “What’s a ployee?”

Miranda:  “That’s when you have to work for somebody else, and they are the boss and the other people are the employees.”

Ben:  “Oh, like Mommy….”

Now… I haven’t been an employee for a very LONG time.  Not wanting the children to be confused, I tried to further explain the concept. 

Me:  “You know, Mommy has a very important job, but she’s not really an employee. ”

Ben:  “Yes you are Mommy…  When I want apple juice…”

Grrr… do you believe that!  I had to laugh under my breath, but I did set that little guy straight. 

2 thoughts on “Overheard…

Leave a Reply

