A MUST see if you like needlework of ANY kind

I’ve added this site to my Favorite Things area, but it really deserves special mention all its own.  Since many of the folks who read my blog are also interested in needlework/handwork of various kinds, I KNOW that you’ll really LOVE this blog.  It’s maintained by Sharon Boggon, who is a total sweetheart of a lady, and she’s been a crazy quilter for the past 20 years or so.  For those of you who are unfamiliar with crazy quilting, it’s a form of quilting that ultilizes numerous forms of embelishment along side the more traditional piecing and applique methods.  Lots of ribbon work, beading, stamping, and embroidery!  Things that make my heart go all a flutter!

So, grab a cup of coffee, take the phone off the hook, and tell the husband to bring home some Chineese take out… I’ve spent hours on this site looking, learning, and picking my jaw up off my work desk!  Enjoy!

http://www.inaminuteago.com/blog/

Oh… there are a couple of entries about organization and time management that are absolutely pricelessly valuable!

2 thoughts on “A MUST see if you like needlework of ANY kind

  1. Kim boy were you right! I loved her post about time management… hmmmm… one of those tips was to only have 5 things on my “to do” list a day LOL! (I can try!) and another is to turn off the computer during the day. Tried that before… maybe I should get back to doing that 🙂

    Thanks so much for the great link!!
    Hugz,
    Laura

  2. Het Laura! Isn’t that just truly amazing!? The computer just kills me too! A few years ago when we had a dial up connection, I used to get SO much more done! Seems totally contradictory, but true. I used sit and hand sew while the pages loaded! I thought that getting a high speed connection would cut down SO much on the time I spent sitting at the computer.. HA HA! Now that we are “Fast and Furious” with our DSL, I’m here with nothing in my hands, just playing!

    Kim Basta

Leave a Reply

