I could have gone swimming in silk today!

The little ones are with their grandparents for 24 hours this weekend, and my absolute sweetheart of a husband decided that he would accompany me to the Quilting & Sewing Expo at the Cleveland I-X Center!  Okay, so he grunted and groaned just a bit, but he went…. AND he brought his wallet!  AND, he didn’t bat an eye when my purchase at the silk ribbon booth rang up at over $80.00.  I bought a few milliner’s needles and some great scissors as well…..  Won’t these make gorgeous flowers?

I’m exceedingly proud of my husband today, he was completely out of his element today, but he made sure I had a great time!  Thanks honey!  I, of course, have a bunch of fun new stuff to play with and a veritable mind-full of inspired new ideas as well.  http://www.sewingexpo.com/atexpo/atexpo.htm

Leave a Reply

