My latest addiction : Ribbon Work Flowers

My husband says I need another “craft-addiction” like I need another hole in my head, but I simply couldn’t resist!  I’ve always bought “silk” flowers at the fabric shops… they are generally near the front of the store, and they are just so beautiful!  Do I USE them?  Well, not really as one would ordinarily USE flowers…. I take rip them apart use them to embellish my bears.  Then I started buying quite a few vintage millinery flowers from eBay and antique stores.  Again… all for the bears.  But, in my quest to try to only use handmade items on my little lovelies…. I decided that I simply MUST learn to make my very own flowers.  And so it began…..

I am utterly and hopelessly hooked.  I mean, I’ve loved playing with ribbons since I was tying them onto my pigtails, so this is just a lovely grown-up extension of that whole hair bow fascination I guess.  I can’t wait to get a few more done and add some pictures here!

4 thoughts on “My latest addiction : Ribbon Work Flowers

  1. Please add me to your mailing list. Your bears are VERY beautiful. I want them all!!!
    Thank you.
    Lorrie Smith

  2. Flowers are the most Important Part of most of the occasion used for Marriages, death day, for prayers and also for birthday Parties. So, want to buy flowers you will get every year, every month, every day, every Minute and every seconds at huge discounts at iflorist.co.uk

Leave a Reply

